Apartment Reviews for Sahara Apartments in Tucson

4.4 | 152 Reviews

919 N Stone Avenue, Tucson, AZ, 85705
(520) 622-4102

https://www.saharaapartments.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Tucson! At Sahara Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


L
Linda Pugh
8/20/2022

I like that the complex is gated. Maintenance came very soon after we notified them. Ida and Allyiha are very helpful and friendly. Not charging to use the washer and dryer is also a plus. The decks are nice and the pool is an added bonus. The rooms are quiet. I recommend Saraha Apartments.
D
Darvi Large
7/30/2022

Verified Resident

Been here almost 2 months, it’s the best. Love it here! Great staff, great community, animal friendly! Lots of amenities!! If you live here...you’re home!! I am fortunate to have found Sahara Apartments!! If you’re looking for a great place to live, come here, it’s incredible!! Thank you ❤️
K
kelly hobbs
7/30/2022

Lived here for a year and a half. Ida the Property Manager is excellent. Apartments are nicely done, includes a built in microwave and very quiet due to the brick wall construction, cannot hear your neighbor at all. You will love the floors, beautiful and easy to keep clean. There are package lockers for deliveries and the location is convenient. Served my needs for the time I was here. A suggestion would be to choose the location of your apartment in the complex based on what is important to you i.e. Apartments on the top floors do have great views and more privacy.
H
Hannah Brooks
7/29/2022

This is such a cute place to live! Staff are super friendly and helpful! The website could be updated as far as listing apartments as furnished (my only had a twin bed frame upon move in). Amenities are great and it would be nice if hours were extended to 24hr. Complex is safe and I??m excited to use the pool once it gets fixed.
A
A Google User
7/29/2022

Nice apartment complex the ladies in the office are nice and very helpful even tho we didn't rent with them. Price for a studio to expensive.
D
Darvi Large
6/14/2022

Verified Resident

I love it here. The staff is professional, respectful and kind. Love the amenities and am looking forward to living here. Just minutes from everything you need. Thank you ❤
N
Nolan Blish
7/9/2021

This place is tight. Also I love the aesthetic and the new sign.
S
Sean Thomas
12/30/2020

Quiet mostly, Unless the people that don't live here are making traffic by foot. Though here! If your not a resident or significant other your not welcome! But they have put alot into this location and it dose work for me and many others. Worth looking into for many reasons!
C
Charley Palomares
11/5/2020

one of the most beautiful properties in downtown
V
Veronica Heath
11/2/2020

Great value, kind and helpful management I??m a new tenant and I firstly want to recognize Larissa. She has been so kind and super helpful every step of the way and during these high stress times (moving in and of itself is very stressful obviously, but add a global pandemic and all the other happenings going on right now to the mix, and it can feel like you??re losing your mind some days during moving) that sort of understanding is not only appreciated, it also stands out and shines. As for the apartment itself, I am in a renovated unit and I am beyond impressed at what you get for the value. The floors, the new appliances, the noise reducing brick walls, all of that adds up to feeling like you??re getting a steal on the prices here!
A
Andrew Contreras
9/25/2020

Very clean and vibrant ambiance. Reminds me of the Saguaro in Palm Springs, Ca.
B
Bob Medalen
7/19/2020

I called for information, very helpful and imformable. Very nice office staff.
W
Wunder Kammer
3/27/2020

Super friendly, helpful, chill staff. A little noisy with all the remodeling happening right now but things look really good. I like the new colors and the units look really fancy.
G
Grant Becker
3/13/2020

Office staff is very helpful. They are also remodeling the whole place. Excited to see what it??s gonna look like!
M
Matt Taylor
11/30/2019

Great community. Amazing manager.
T
Tulio Lanis
11/20/2019

For two weeks I have been trying to talk with from desk but I cant were sent many email no answered , for many years I have been stay there passed apartment and never had this kind of problem however this year I can´t do a reservation at January 20 at February 20 , 2020
S
Scott Fitzgerald
11/20/2019

It's very quiet here, that is the best part. The management, and staff are very helpful. A lot of amenities!
T
Tania Rodrguez
12/8/2018

Great and affordable place for a short term residence. I like the space and some of the staff makes you feel like home.
S
Seniye Vural
12/5/2018

I stayed in a studio at Sahara Apartments. The location is perfect: 10-minute walk from downtown and 23-minute walk from the university. They have a shuttle to the university every half hour and it is round the corner from Pima Community College Downtown Campus. The staff are very helpful, they do their best to solve your problem. There used to be an internet problem, but they solved it before summer 2018. There is a pool and a hot tub around which you can hang out with friends! I miss Sahara!
M
Mauricio Izquierdo
12/3/2018

I love Sahara because it's a perfect place to live and study, walking distance of UOFA and other points in the city. The internet is good, and they even have free TV. Ted is so friendly and always have a smile to help you. I will love to come back asap!!! Best place in Tucson.
D
Debbie Cook
12/3/2018

Safe looking place . Need to clean rooms before new students move in . Dirty no cleaning was done. Grandson slept on bed and didn't move his things in yet . He is scrubbing place now . Got keys 2 days ago and was told would be clean. Great amenities theater, pool hot tub, gym .Good Non pary place for serious students.
M
Michael Montano
9/10/2018

Easy to spot from the street
L
Luis Alcalde
9/6/2018

(Translated by Google) Excellent facilities, everything is very accessible, they have a shuttle service to campus and also to go shopping at the supermarket (Original) Excelentes instalaciones, todo es muy accesible, cuentan con servicio de transporte al campus y también para ir de compras al supermercado
R
Rebecca Skinner
8/30/2018

Pretty
E
Eduardo T.D.
8/20/2018

Well located, they offer free shuttle to the university and to the groceries store. I asked for an special offer i did have to share my room with any one else, no roommate!
T
Taylor Martins
8/19/2018

No complaints. I had a safe, quiet stay. It made home a great place to rest and study.
C
Cadence Cha
8/1/2018

Compact, dorm-like. Very friendly staff. Gated and protected. This is a student housing project so full time students only. Seems like the quiet rules is respected. No parties allowed. Shuttles to u of a. Bike rentals with deposit. Rent plus utility can roughly be budgeted to 700+- per month. Studio apartments. Laundry room on each floor. Quiet study room.
A
Aziz Almosawi
7/28/2018

Greatest value for price & absolute best management.
B
Bronson Sedeno Sedeno
6/8/2018

Great apartment for students. The apartment is QUIET. I have lived here for 4 years, and not a single party which is great for students who want to study in peace. Maintenance is responsive and you get a good deal for the price. Staff is also wonderful. Internet has gotten good here too. Also, you don't hear neighbors and upstairs noise. Someone would need to be screaming to hear anything.
T
Teresa Hamilton
6/6/2018

Very clean, 55 camera s on site , wow your safe here, it's also huge, park like settings pool a lot bigger then it looked from out side. Very nice
J
Joey M
4/30/2018

I went on a tour of the student housing at the Sahara and I loved the look of the facility, the amenities it has, and the office person was very nice.
A
Alicia Ocejo
2/18/2018

(Translated by Google) Lovely (Original) Muy Bonita
A
Alicia Ocejo
2/18/2018

(Translated by Google) Very nice (Original) Muy Bonita
F
Fernando Nevarez
11/9/2017

Best place in tucson for students!! Ted is an amazing person and the complex is beautiful.
A
Alejandra Motta
10/5/2017

I leaved one semester in Sahara and it was a great experience for me , I met a lot of people there and all the services were really good. I want to go back is a safe and nice place for students ❤️.
O
OKOBI EKPO
9/9/2017

Serene and affordable
M
Marwan Alrasheed
8/24/2017

There is a lot of ants in the apartment and the internet is not working all the time, otherwise this place is very good for students
J
Jacqueline Molina
8/19/2017

(Translated by Google) Excellent security and quiet place. (Original) Seguridad excelente y lugar tranquilo.
C
Carolina Torrecillas
6/26/2017

(Translated by Google) A very safe place for students, it has everything you need. (Original) Un lugar muy seguro paraa estudiantes, tiene todo lo que necesitas.
J
Jose Luis Avila
6/26/2017

Good place
C
Christopher Chadwick
1/21/2017

Perfectly priced for students that want to live off campus, but not too far.
E
Erick Caldern
1/16/2017

Living here for a semester was awesome. I met a lot of cool people. The installations are everything you need,and it's nice to have the pool, game room, and study room as well. Very recommended. It's very close to downtown, and bus stops, so you won't miss anything.
L
Lexi Mtz
11/25/2016

(Translated by Google) Safe place and quiet environment but it looked better in the pictures (Original) Lugar seguro y ambiente tranquilo pero se veía mejor en las fotografías
K
Karl Orlando Lee
10/24/2016

I lived in this apartment complex for a year from 2015 to 2016, and I gotta say this is a perfect place for a student. They have buses to take to you to school every 30 min, and there are grocery shuttles on every weekday. In case you miss the bus, you can just walk to school (to U of A it's about 20-25 min walk). I did quite a bit of research before deciding what apartment to stay in, and this is probably the place that you can get everything you need as a student for the lowest price.
S
shabina ishtiaq
3/12/2016

I liked staying here. Everything regarding Sahara apartment is perfect. I lived in studio apartment. The apartment is furnished and exactly the same as shown in the website. The most impressive thing about this residence is the behavior of the staff. The staff is very cooperative, friendly, caring .....even though we are away from our family and home but all these people treated you like family and feel you like home. The shuttle service provided by the apartment was awesome.....it is always on time. Infact I must recommend this residence for staying in Tucson.
E
Elias castaeda
2/28/2016

Not a bad apartment!
M
Miguel Angel Sanchez
2/24/2016

It's a good place for students, the rooms are too small for two people but the personnel are very kind and always help, also they have a pool, jacuzzi and a little movie theatre that comes very handy when you want to relax. :)
B
behnam torabi
2/19/2016

I had a one week stay at sahara apartments recently. I should say that this residential complex is beautiful, clean and calm with adequate amenities, friendly staff and also reasonable prices.
M
Monica Castillo
2/17/2016

Last year I lived for four months in Sahara Apartments and I was surprised by all the services are there in their facilities, like laundry, gym and shuttle to the University and the grocery, the apartments are well furnished and are comfortable, plus the atmosphere is very quiet, suitable for studying. I spent good times in the game room, theater and the pool, the staff are very nice and helpful, and the cultural diversity in the Sahara Apartments enriched me personally. On the other hand, in case that you're in troubles with someone, the owner is very capable for to solve the difficulties in a just way, and you can feel always supported.
R
Robert Kovesse
2/17/2016

These apartments are extremely affordable and the staff was amazing helpful. Simply submit a ticket or just walk down to the main office if it is urgent and help will come immediately. There was little to no noise from the neighbors either. Compared to all the other places I've lived at, this one has felt the safest and I would strongly recommend anyone to make these there #1 choice. Distance from the university isn't an issue as shuttles are provided, shuttles even do trips for grocery shopping.
R
Ruben Leyva
2/17/2016

Its a calm and cool place to live in, I had a great experience at the apartments.
M
McSkinny Matey
2/17/2016

They are certainly sprucing up the place as of 2015, and by now, it looks rather pleasant. Their work with the refugee program is pretty admirable as well. It is much cheaper than the cheapest dorm alternative on campus, and their shuttle service ensures that you are never stranded from the classes you need to be at.
D
D. Riba
2/17/2016

I stayed at Sahara Apartments for roughly two years and was very impressed with their rates, safety, and amenities. While the buildings are older, the staff were very helpful with fixing anything that needed repairs. The shuttle service is generally reliable and helpful. I was also impressed with the no party policy and any noise or other complaints were addressed quickly. A great value. The neighborhood isnt the best for walking at night but the property is gated.
M
MIGUEL BALDERAS ALVAREZ
2/17/2016

My experience living in Sahara Apartments was amazing i could met new people from all over the world, the pool and the gym are very nice and in general all the areas are great,i recommended a lot this amazing place.
A
Aisha Naveed
2/17/2016

I lived at Sahara for almost a year. It is a very safe and secure place to live at. The landlord is not the only person that is nice but the whole staff that works at Sahara are kind, caring, and very friendly. I would definitely live here again and recommend anyone else who are looking for a place in Tucson AZ.
E
Eduardo Ortiz
2/16/2016

It was good the time i spent in there.
R
Ricardo Macias
9/29/2015

Sahara apartments is a very good place to live and study. The place is quite and it's near to University and Downtown. I really enjoyed to live there. All the staff were very nice and all the time are trying to help you and make easier your time there. It's not a place for parties, but trust me, you can get friends there who can hung up with you around 4th Av or downtown and come back walking.
K
Ka Chun Mo
8/12/2015

Best owner ever! Mr. Ted, the owner is an extremely nice person who just help me to find a place to stay and figure out the way to settle all the things with passion. Although finally I find a place to stay with my friend (I'm an short term exchange student), it's still a good option for the one who are looking for a cozy place to stay! With the pool, gym room, game room, small theatre and even the bike renting, it should be one of the best apartment which is extremely close with the UA! 10/10???
J
Jose Esquer
8/10/2015

Excelent option!
R
Rui Tilson Mariamba
6/24/2015

I am good with place! It's quiet, and many things are getting better. There is some great people in the office that treats me and some of my friends more than just a tenants. Well, as a student I don't expect too much here. They have a good shuttle service, the university is just about 25 from here, it's not a big deal to walk there (except in the Summer). The place is good and it's actually getting better.
D
Declan Marah
6/22/2015

Currently staying at Sahara apartments, Rooms are furnished. Pool is well maintained. The gym is quite small. Air con works which is a must at this time of year. Free shuttle bus to U of A is great.
P
Priyansh Bhatnagar
6/22/2015

I have found Sahara Apartments to be a very nice option for summer housing, and it fulfills my necessities quite well. It is affordable, has many amenities, and the manager is very nice. Would recommend if you're a student.
M
Maryam Lashgari
6/22/2015

I was in Sahara for 3 months and in couple of days I am leaving Tucson. I was doing my internship program in UA. Honestly I was supper lucky that heard about here. Sahara's staffs are super friendly and welcoming. The management, Mr. Ted, is such a respectful person. In Sahara you dnt need to be worry about utilities, transportation, safety and many other things! As a student, if you are looking for a safe, calm, and comfortable place I profoundly suggest Sahara!
S
Sylvain Lacaze
6/22/2015

A nice and quiet environment for students. Staff is very helpful and throughout my 4 years stay, I have only good things to say about them.
M
Mahmood Al Moosawi
6/21/2015

Close, Safe, and Nice
J
Jeff B
6/21/2015

I have lived at Sahara Apartments for a couple years and overall the experience was quite good. The studio rooms are adequately furnished and have everything a student would require for a very reasonable price (utilities included). Moreover, the university campus, fourth avenue, and downtown are all within walking distance, which allow students to connect to local resources. The staff is also very friendly and focused on giving you the best experience possible. I would seriously consider living here again, and I encourage you to inquire about your living situation with the manager/owner.
E
Ella Jameson
6/21/2015

Currently living at Sahara Apartments. It's quiet, safe, the rooms are very livable, and there are great facilities. For example, a private movie theater! It may look expensive, but that's primarily due to its location. Close to downtown and the U of A. All in all, it's awesome.
Y
Y D
6/21/2015

Great place to live that is in between two main colleges (Pima Community College and the University of Arizona). This place gives a free bike with a cheap cost of a deposit (huge advantage!) and it is very convenient to use a bike in this area. Great place for students!
L
lucas lu
6/21/2015

It is a good apt for student. You will feel secure in the apt.